My Favorite FOB Songs By Album:: Post 4: Folie a Deux

  • Folie a deux, often shortened to just Folie, which is the only way I’ll refer to it from now on in this post, was released in 2009.
  • Folie was the last album Fall Out Boy released before the hiatus struck, therefore making it the last major accomplishment of the FOB pre-hiatus era.
  • Folie is the 4th studio album that FOB has released.
  • Folie boasts a total of 15 songs.
  • The tracklist includes the songs: I Don’t Care, America’s Suitehearts, West Coast Smoker, Pavlove, Lullabye (which is a hidden track), Coffee’s For Closers, Disloyal Order of Water Buffaloes, The (Shipped) Golden Standard, Headfirst Slide Into Cooperstown on a Bad Bet, She’s My Winona, Tiffany Blews, 27, W.a.m.s, 20 Dollar Nosebleed, & What a Catch, Donnie.

 

Now for the main attraction…..

My favorite songs on this album….

This was a little hard to pick, honestly. Although Folie is the worst performing FOB album to date (mostly because it came during a really bad time for the band), I love it. Actually, a lot of people, especially fans who were not fans during the 2009 Crisis, love it & tote it passionately as the Most Underappreciated FOB Album. I finally narrowed my list down to, in no particular order:

  • I Don’t Care
  • America’s Suitehearts
  • Headfirst Slide Into Cooperstown on a Bad Bet
  • Disloyal Order of Water Buffaloes

and

  • W.a.m.s

…You know what-I lied to you. W.a.m.s is my least favorite in this list.

 

I’m sorry this post is so late & so lackluster.

Thanks as always for stopping by, whatever your reason,

-Keely

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑